Edna ISD


    Edna Education Foundation


    MISSION: Edna Education Foundation strives to provide opportunities for excellence in education, promote innovation in teaching, and partner with the community to enhance the educational experience for all students.


    GOALS: The Edna Education Foundation will achieve its mission by directing resources toward the following:

    • Enhance and enrich educational opportunities for students.
    • Support staff for innovative efforts and recognize staff for exemplary teaching.
    • Empower the community in assuring a quality education for the leaders and workers of tomorrow.



    • Student Scholarships
    • Innovative Teaching Grants
    • Recognition of Academic Achievements
    • Recognition of Teaching Excellence



    • Shane Sklar, President
    • Lance Smiga, VP of Finance & Governance
    • Jack Srp, VP of Finance & Governance
    • Darrin Watkins, VP of Development
    • Madalyn Maresh, VP of Marketing & Events
    • Melissa Koop, VP of Programs
    • Shera Kucera, Secretary
    • William Alex, Executive Committee Member at Large
    • Robert O'Connor, Superintendent
    • Daniel Harper



    • Rick Boone
    • Lindsey Bradford
    • Luis Chavez
    • Michelle Darilek
    • Mary Lou Hunt
    • Leslie Kallus
    • Scott Kana
    • Lee Kucera
    • Andy Louderback
    • Chris Lundstrom
    • Terry Miller
    • Damon Moore
    • Dustin Muncrief
    • Valerie Novian
    • Alice Prince
    • Heather Tobola
    • Merrill Ulbricht
    • Dr. Sylvester Walleck
    • Schannen Weinmann
    • Demetric Wells
    • Clinton Wooldridge