• 2020-2021 Student Health Advisory Council 


    Edna ISD has an active School Health Advisory Council (SHAC) comprised of district staff, health care professionals, local law enforcement, parents, and community members.  The SHAC has assisted with nutritional guidelines, PE requirements, sex education curriculum and programmatic decisions, health course curriculum, as well as wellness for both students and staff.  Texas Senate Bill 283 requires the Board of Trustees to appoint five (5) of the members of the SHAC and that one of the parent members serve as a chair or co-chair for the committee.  Leslie Kallus has agreed to co-chair with me for the 2020-2021 SHAC committee.  Please consider approving the following recommendations for membership of the 2020-2021 SHAC committee.


    Madalyn Maresh, Asst. Supt. and co-chair               

    Leslie Kallus, Parent and co-chair

    Robert O’Connor, Superintendent

    Brandon Peters, Board Member

    Scott Kana, EHS Principal 

    Katie Fojtik, EHS School Nurse    

    Renee’ Mitchell, EHS Counselor

    Melissa Koop, EJHS Principal

    Yulma Rodriguez, EJHS School Nurse

    Tracey Bowser, EJHS Counselor

    Katie Kucera, EES Principal

    Jennifer Grona, EES School Nurse

    April Cubriel, EES Counselor

    Megan Tipton, EES PE Coach

    Heather Socha, C&I 

    Elizabeth Somerfeld, Parent

    Lindsey Floyd, Parent/ Wesley Nurse

    Zach Norris, SFE cafeteria services

    Lance Crull, SRO

    Clinton Wooldridge, Edna PD

    Amber Stansberry, JCSSC Director

    Sonya Proper, EAS Principal